top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Winter Outfit Rundown

Hope everyone had a great holiday season! For me, it was a lot of traveling, activities, and work! So here are some of my outfits that got me through!




These outfits I wore the same day, just switched my pants and shoes to go from office to dinner/shopping with my Mom and sister. This top is from Old Navy. Dress pants are from Macy's and jeans are from consignment.



Casual and comfy work outfit - dress pants from Macy's. Striped shirt from JCPenney, and the vest is from a boutique sale that Ashley and I went to - it's hard to tell but it's a puffy vest with gold buttons and zipper. So easy to transition to all types of outfits.



I love this sweater, I wear it a lot - probably alrady posted it before :) I also wore it when the family and I went to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel at Christmas time - I'll show you pictures of that soon too!



Another comfy work outfit: purple cardigan from JCPenney, tank top blouse is from TJ Maxx, if you can't tell by now-I love pairing blouse tanks with cardigans. It's so easy to either dress something up or make it casual depending on the patterns and colors you pick.



Here's that same sweater again from above! (Told you I love to wear it). This outfit I planned on wearing to shop in Memphis on Black Friday weekend, however I changed the sweater to a tank and a cardigan because the weather was a little warmer than expected. I did wear these shoes (Target on Black Friday for $25), and these jeans (boutique, supposed to make your butt look good!) And I decided on the black Coach purse because the tank I ended up wearing was black. The shoes have been a bit of a joke between my sister and I -- she says they are Van copycats, however I don't like Vans and will never wear them, but I liked these "fashion sneakers", they are rose gold for goodness sake- I can't pass up anything rose gold. Anyway, first time wearing them they gave me awful blisters, but they were still cute!!



Easy Sunday church outfit with my new mules from Target (also Black Friday, on clearance!). This particular Sunday we were doing Christmas crafts with the kids, so I didn't want anything that could get stained or too annoying to run around all afternoon in, like a dress. My earrings are from Charming Charlie, black sweater is from a Boutique, jeans are Gap.



Casual lazy Monday office outfit -- Black on black on black is always my favorite, and pair it with a vest, then you're set. This Patagonia vest is my favorite - birthday present from my sister! Black long sleeve, black Liz Claiborne dress pants, black flats with a bow on top from Payless.



I know I've posted this sweater before when I rant about how I don't wear leggings to work except with this top....but these shoes are new and they're so comfy and cute. They are Unr8ed from Shoe Carnival (Black Friday sale).


You can see all my Black Friday purchases laid out all in the background of this messy guest room -- I'll get to all of it!!



Again with the black on black then some color! Comfiest, lightest white cardigan that I grabbed from Old Navy.



I needed a casual but cute outfit for a full day of Continuing Professional Education for my lovely career. I'm wearing the rose gold "fashion sneakers" again, jeans, long sleeve gray shirt is from Old Navy, and the puffy black boutique vest. Also my new Black Friday Michael Kors outlet black purse.



This is one of my favorites!! New wine colored Dearcase dress from Amazon (I accidentally bought two similar dresses in the same color on Cyber Monday *face palm*). These shoes are from Catos, blanket scarf was a Christmas present last year. This was the day after my half marathon but these shoes didn't kill me!



Another amazon dress (Durzasvo chiffon tunic swing dress) - navy blue with pockets, paired with the top set of nude heel - this is what I wore for my MBA graduation at MSU (different post on that soon!)



Date night outfit! Black amazon dress that has a tie across the front, shoes from Nearly Perfect, white cardigan courtesy of Amelia's closet. We went out to dinner then dancing, it was great for the Fall-like weather we had in December.



Switched up the above cardigan from Amelia for Christmas Eve, Old Navy tank, jeans, with the Unr8ed black shoes from Shoe Carnival. Comfy for being at the house with my niece and nephew! That night (forgot to take a picture) for a party, changed the red tank to a sequin top and kept the rest of the outfit.



Family Christmas shirts that my cousin made! So cute, right?? Couldn't resist showing you, even though it isn't a full outfit :)



Throwing in one of the few gym outfits I had on during this December--too busy to workout (but I am back at it full force now!). These are new PowerHold Fabletics leggings that I got on sale, with a Nike muscle tank from Academy (also on sale). My workout headbands are Calbeing Yoga Headbands from Amazon ($16.99 for a set of 5).



And finally up to the new year! This was Sunday's church outfit - again, a BTFBM dress from Amazon (Cyber Monday sale), thick knit cardigan from TJ Maxx, these booties I've posted before, and my cute pendant necklace is Alex & Ani.


Hope you all liked the outfit wrap-up for the end of the year! Remember that we post IDEAS, we never say you should go buy exactly the brand we do (although we love the brands we normally buy on a regular basis).


Love,

Christine

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page