top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Some Fall Outfits

Fall (and some days feels like Winter) can be hard to dress for. Cold in the morning, warm in the afternoon, then cold at night again. What to do?? I like to layer. I also love sweaters if I know I'm not going to be somewhere for very long, just in case it gets too hot or too cold. I have been slacking on taking work outfits every day lately -- I'm working on doing better at this again!


Here are a few from the last couple of weeks for your outfit inspiration:


This sweater is a TJ Maxx find, with jeans from a consignment shop, necklace is Lia Sophia, boots are Nine West from TJ Maxx

I wore this one to church Sunday morning. And below I wore the same sweater to work a couple weeks ago. You can always mix and match what you normally wear that one specific shirt or pair of pants with!


These comfy dress pants are Liz Claiborne (in petite), and my gold glitter Tom's

Pants are from consignment shop, top is a swing tank from Old Navy (I have every color, you'll see them a lot), cardigan from TJ Maxx, necklace from Charming Charlie's, boots are from CATO (had them for awhile)

Church outfit from last week. Comfy but cute. Woke up late after my birthday bonfire with wonderful friends!

We did an escape room (if you're local, it was in Poplar Bluff) that was awesome! It exceeded our expectations for sure. We sadly didn't make it out in time, but we all want to go back and try again - we had so much fun. My outfit for the bonfire and escape room:


Purple sweater from TJ Maxx, love the sleeves and the fit of this one! Jeans are GAP, boots are Nine West
















Shoes are New Balance from TJ Maxx, leggings are Fabletics, sherpa pullover is Southern Marsh

Needed a comfy outfit for running errands and Wednesday night bible study. This sherpa pullover from Southern Marsh is actually not very thick, and the sleeves are super long, but I like to wear it to be comfy!


Gold Tom's, jeans are GAP, shirt from Future Female Leaders, cardigan from TJ Maxx

This was my Halloween 'costume' -- just loved the Trumpkin shirt from Future Female Leaders. This was an easy casual outfit to go see my niece and nephew for Trunk-or-Treat, then dinner with my mother-in-law on Halloween.


That's it for this week! If you love the outfits, you can also find them on our Perfecting the Balance Pinterest board and save them for yourself :)


Love,

Christine


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page