top of page
  • Writer's pictureLari Jean

Back to School Outfit Inspo

Our school has so graciously allowed us to wear jeans every day to work, this year since we will be dealing with all sorts of COVID drama! I hope your school has done the same, but if not, then you can always make minor changes to these outfits and add in dress pants or jeggings. I won't wear jeans every day, but it will be so nice to have as an option! Here are a few outfits that will be in my rotations for the hot summer/early fall months, when we go back to school!


This top was a TJ Maxx $10 clearance find, and I absolutely love it-- the smocking on top is what makes it! It's so cute with jeans or jean shorts too.


These white flared pants are Pistola denim 😍-- any white denim would be adorable, but I'm LOVING the cropped flare on these! I'll be wearing these TONS, probably even into fall!


These shoes are Circus by Sam Edelman, and I wear them ALL the time! The color I got in them is Almond. They have all sorts of colors-- I'm also loving the Cork ones. Here they are in different colors, but cheaper. These will take me right into fall!



Here I've paired the same denim with a navy sleeveless top from Old Navy and my Sbicca shoes from a local store in Dexter, MO (The Gallery, if you're local!).
















This POP of pink top was a local boutique find (Peachy Keen), also from Dexter, MO! Their website is linked here! I LOVE the ruffles on this top. I've also worn this with my white denim! Pretty much everything in my closet can be worn in many different outfit combos-- it makes it worth purchasing, to be able to have versatility!


These jeans are my darkest Levi's that I purchased on Amazon! The color I am wearing is not in stock, but I also have the color "Blue Story" and LOVE those as well. They're a similar color to this one, although these that I have on look a little darker in the photo than they do in real life. I like that you can choose your inseam length, to assure the perfect fit! I am in the 4/27 with the 28 inch inseam, and I am 5'2" on a good day 😃.


This outfit gives me all the boho vibes! I love it, even though when I first put it on, I told Christine that I felt like I should be teaching art, instead of first grade! 😉


This kimono is the same one pictured in "5 Ways to Style a Swing Dress", from American Eagle.


The tank I have under it is so cute-- ribbed with buttons down the front. It's from Kohl's and was super cheap. I cannot find the exact one, but here's a really cute ribbed one with a square neck. It comes in 4 or 5 different colors, and is only $6.80 today!


These rust colored pants are also another American Eagle find! They're so boho and comfortable! I love the high paperbag waist, and the cropped length is perfect for me. There are only XS left on the website, but remember that these photos and links are just to give you ideas and inspiration when planning your own cute outfits!




My hair got more and more frizzy with each outfit I tried on! Lol #curlyhairprobs This top was another TJ Maxx clearance find, and I've already worn it several times. It has little buttons up the front, and a defined waist.


These jeans are a little hard to see in this photo, but I got these online, from Walmart. At the time I bought them, I couldn't find them in the dark wash, but GOOD NEWS-- they're on the website right now in a dark wash and so affordable at $26.50!!!! Mine are the light wash, but they come in dark wash, and a white. They are comfortable and the fringe on the bottom is to. die. for. I would recommend sizing down in these, I got the 4 short, and because they are "Curvy", I should've gotten a 2.


These shoes are the free people Royale flats, but I've seen TONS of dupes for them! I was lucky enough to snag them on sale at Nordstrom rack, but otherwise would've been perfectly happy with a dupe (as long as it was comfortable-- I'm on my feet ALL day long).



This is just a basic black top that's in a slicker material, and has a bow that actually ties on the shoulder. It's from Banana Republic, but it's old. This top is perfect with colored jeans, tucked into a skirt, or with denim.


Here I've paired it with those Levi's jeans again, and the aforementioned Circus by Sam Edelman sandals!


This outfit is quick, and easy to recreate with just a black top, jeans, and nude (or even brown or black or gold, okay literally any color) sandals!





Get your outfits ready, ladies! It's almost back to school time 😃! I pray that everyone has a blessed school year!


xoxo,

ljh



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page