top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Quick Chicken Tip

I made some chicken salad this weekend (I know, I make it too often) and I wanted to share a great tip for shredding your cooked chicken - for any recipe, not just chicken salad!


But if you like chicken salad, a slightly changed (from my usual) chicken salad recipe at the bottom of this post!


I have this wonderful Kitchen Aid mixer, it was a wedding present (from over 8 years ago) and one of the BEST gifts ever. I use it for everything.


Using this paddle attachment for the mixer, you can easily and quickly shred your chicken.


Here, I boiled some chicken, sometimes I bake it, sometimes I grab a rotisserie chicken from the Walmart deli, no matter how you do it - throw the pieces in there!


I let it run on level 3-4 for a few minutes, and it helps if the chicken is warm (cold chicken is harder to pull apart). And here we go...shredded chicken! I use this for chicken salad, chicken enchiladas, chicken to throw on spinach salads, a Dorito casserole I used to make for Colby, everything with chicken!!


I hope you enjoy this little quick tip :) If you don't have a Kitchen Aid mixer, try a handheld mixer with the beaters on super low (remember to make sure the chicken is warm or hot when doing this - it's easier).


This week's chicken salad recipe:

-3 frozen chicken breasts, boiled and shredded

-1/2 granny smith apple, diced

-2 stalks of celery, diced

-2 hard boiled eggs, chopped

-1 Tbsp pickle juice (thanks to LJ and Hunter for my home-grown, canned pickles)

-1/4 avocado, diced

-half vanilla Greek yogurt / half mayo (however much you want, depending on the texture you like)

-dash of pepper


Love,

Christine

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page