top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Meal Prep Sunday

Updated: Sep 4, 2019


I TRY to meal prep each Sunday. Sometimes it's Monday, sometimes it's just one or two days at a time. But I do my best to make healthy, clean food.


Meal prep is important to me, it helps me stay on track. I don't have the option of getting home late and saying "I'll just eat a frozen pizza" because I have good, nutritious food already made in my fridge.


This particular Sunday I made a few of my normal preps:

-Chicken salad (grapes, celery, apples, grilled or baked chicken, hard boiled egg) I chop and mix the 'dry' ingredients together, and each time I eat it, I measure out a bowl then add half vanilla Greek yogurt and half mayo. I usually eat it plain, but you can wrap in lettuce if you're watching carbs, or eat on whole wheat crackers or pita.

-Egg & sausage muffins (eggs/egg whites, pork sausage or turkey sausage for less fat, pepper, and sometimes shredded cheese- if you're not watching dairy) You brown the meat, beat the eggs, then mix all together and dump into muffin tins. I always use these silicone muffin liners- reusable!

-Chopped pineapple - I throw this in my water (frozen usually!), I also toss a few pieces in my shakes sometimes, and it's a good 'sweet' to have after a meal to snack on -- just measure how much you eat because all fruit has sugar!

-Cubed sweet potatoes - I cook these in the #instantpot (greatest invention)

-Turkey burgers (ground lean turkey, panko or bread crumbs, your favorite burger seasoning [mine is homemade from my mom!] then I grill on my #traeger


Meal prep doesn't have to be scary, or last all day. Make your plan (our Pinterest accounts have TONS of recipes for quick meal preps and make ahead meal ideas). Make your grocery list or see what's in your freezer and cabinets (I'm huge on buying tons of meat ahead of time and individually wrapping it to freeze for the weekends I don't want to go grocery shopping --another post topic).


Think about the nutrients you're feeding your body when you have clean, healthy meals ready for you; so the drive-thru or delivery is not your dinner option.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page