top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

New Workout Schedule!


Half Marathon Training Schedule for 2019

Training for my second half marathon this year!


We run for St. Judes in Memphis and I can't wait to beat my time from last year.


This is modified from our schedule last year, replacing the sprints with the Hill & Sprints.

The hill by our gym is steep! We run kill drills up to each light pole and then sprint/jog/tumble back down in between.



September Workout Plan

This calendar is my September plan for workouts, including my runs on the half marathon training schedule from above.


I am traveling a lot this month, and that keeps me worn out and busy, but I am trying to lean out for Mexico next month (yay!), and also stay on track with my runs and cross training.


Sometimes as a group, the four of us girls do a "lean out challenge" together, maybe we will start one for Fall!



I make these calendars and schedules so I can put my check marks - they keep me on track and make me feel accomplished.


When we get down to a week to go for the St. Jude's races - you can look back and see how many miles you've gone, and the time you've put in, telling yourself you can do this. You are ready. --wise words from the most dedicated person I've ever met, Tina (our gym owner, spin instructor, and an awesome role model).




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page