top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Feel good when you Look good


#OOTD

I really like this navy blue chiffon tunic swing dress (with pockets - duh). I bought this on #Amazon #primedays for only $8.49. I rarely buy clothes full price, Prime Days were no exception.


LJ and I started a whole "what to wear to work and not look like an old lady" joke, and we've continued it with our outfits of the day. There are days I feel like looking cute at work and some days I don't really care. I don't see clients everyday, so I pick and choose. With that being said though- dressing cute, doing your hair and makeup - it makes you feel better. (We all have lazy days and there is no shame in that).


Sometimes when you dress up, or just have a cute casual outfit on, you feel happier, empowered, cute, and outgoing.


I read an article in one of my masters classes about an experiment an employee started - he started dressing in collared shirts with ties, or suits instead of casual wear. At the end of his experiment, he explained how much better he felt - he had confidence, he had more people take him seriously, co-workers listened to his ideas more intently, more deals were closed with clients.


(I don't remember what this article was called, where it was, or who wrote it - sorry)


Even if you wear $8.49 dresses to work, church, parent-teacher conferences, or out to dinner, no one knows how much you paid for that - work it! You deserve to look and feel good.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page