top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

El Dorado Maroma, a Review

Updated: Nov 8, 2019

I've been excited to do this series! A full review of the resort that Austin and I just came back from, in Mexico. This is the introduction, then I'll have (at least 4 parts) including booking and travel to and from the resort, the room and the beach, the food and restaurants, and all the extras like the spa and snorkeling.



This was a trip to celebrate my graduation with my MBA. Austin and I booked it in April, under my Aunt and Uncle's VIP Sapphire benefits (you have to be a member for these special benefits - which I will learn more about and let you all know, because I think it's worth it!). Since we were able to travel as member's guests, we didn't have to do the presentation for prospective members (a two hour presentation), but we did get the great prices and more amenities.




El Dorado (Karisma Hotels) spa resorts are adults only, all-inclusive, and they offer four resorts in Riviera Maya, Mexico. We went to El Dorado Maroma. Something newer that Maroma has is the Palafitos over water bungalows - they are in the background of a lot of our beach pictures! My Aunt & Uncle have been to all of them (I think), and some of our friends went to Seaside Suites on their honeymoon. All great experiences. Maroma has 7 restaurants, 5 bars, 3 pools, and 2 spas. Maroma is the smallest of the El Dorado spa resorts, and we liked that part. My Aunt also told us that Maroma has the best beach out of all the El Dorado resorts, and a couple we met at the spa (also VIP members) agreed.



Maroma is about a 30-40 minute car ride from the Cancun Airport. The resort arranges a car for you to get to and from the airport through the same 'contractor' that they use for the excursions - Lomas Travel. Lomas has an office on the resort grounds, and that is where we booked our jet ski/ snorkeling adventure too.



We had a great time, a great experience and we are already planning our trip for next year!


Stay tuned for each part in the series, and lots of vacation pictures :)


Love,

Christine


Update:

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page