top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Easy House Update

I just moved into my new house a couple weeks ago, and am doing little updates I plan on sharing with you! This is one of my favorite ones so far -- painting the air duct registers. This was so simple, and made a big difference. The picture is from my reading room, before the vents were old and beat up, and plain white. I spray painted them with Rustoleum bronze paint, and they look as good as new. Because after research to just buy new ones, I was looking at $30-$40 PER register...What?! My vents are a weird size (my house is 120 years old so imagine that) and that was insane to me. So next best thing - paint it.



Easy enough process: Unscrew the vents, take the vent plate and the screws outside. I laid them in my mulch, propped up on a brick, also had broken down cardboard I stuck the nails in - whatever works for you. Let them dry, then screw them back on. I would say it took me more time to take them off and put them back on the walls then anything else. I did 8-9 vents and I used almost 2 bottles of spray paint.


Have fun!!


Love, Christine

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page