top of page
  • Writer's pictureLari Jean

How to Care for Your Stainless Steel



This post may not be one of the more exciting posts, but if you're like me (a total nerd about cleaning supplies), then this one's for you!


I have a stainless steel fridge, dishwasher, oven/range, and microwave. I moved in my newly remodeled house last summer and one of the best housewarming gifts I received were these Weiman Stainless Steel Wipes!!! You can find them here on their website, but they sell them at Walmart, Menard's, and TJMaxx on occasion.


These are perfect because when you clean stainless steel with water (or other liquids), it leaves water marks and I can't hardly stand it! These wipes have just the right amount of liquid on them and they buff out the marks and leave a nice fresh scent. It makes my appliances look SO shiny and brand new.


It's important to wipe the appliances with the grain of the metal. If you look closely, you'll see that your stainless steel has a definite grain to it. Mine is all horizontal, so I try to always wipe from right to left.


If wipes aren't your style, Weiman also makes an aerosol spray for stainless steel and a polish trigger-type spray, but I haven't tried either of those. I have no doubt they're great, after using some of their other products. They also make a granite/stone wipes that I have used at my mom's house on her granite countertops. I have a quartz countertop, but I have been using some spray that the Busenbark stone guy gave me after my countertops were installed (it is amazing also... it's a foam that you spray on and then wipe off with a rag or paper towel).


If you have any other stainless steel/stone cleaning tips, please send them my way!


Xoxo,

ljs

30 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page