top of page
  • Writer's pictureLari Jean

Don't Always Believe the Scale

Updated: Sep 4, 2019


Three words: Non. Scale. Victories.


All too often we place too much emphasis on that stupid number on the scale. Do I wish it said 100? Yes. Do I realize this isn't realistic for me and the kind of lifestyle I want and the activities I do? Yes. What does it even matter?


That number doesn't determine my worth or how hard I work. I'ts not a numerical representation of my heart, my goals, what I've accomplished, or what I will accomplish in the future. It is a NUMBER. That is all.


Thi syear I want to focus on those non-scale victories like increasing weight on certain exercises, challenging my body and mind to push past what I think is possible, and being adverturesome in the gym (not getting in a rut of the same ole same exercises).


Yes, I'm still going to weight, but it won't be the be all, end all. These are my fitness goals - stay tuned for the others.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page