top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley

Thankful for the gift of a child

“No doubt about it: children are a gift from the Lord; the fruit of the womb is a divine reward. The children born when one is young are like arrows in the hand of a warrior. The person who fills a quiver full with them is truly happy! They won’t be ashamed when arguing with their enemies in the gate.” — Psalm 127:3-5

What can I say? As a mom with a newborn, I can only start out my thankfulness posts by speaking about my children. My babies are one hundred percent a gift from the Lord.


I don’t think there is a parent out there that doesn’t struggle from time to time. But when you look down at your child, and take every bit of them in, you can see just a glimpse of God’s love for us.

They give me strength. They give me confidence. And they provide me with true happiness.


Preparing the life that God has given me to create and seeing them enter this world, has truly strengthened my sight of God’s handiwork. I have felt God’s love in holding my child for the first time. And I will forever be grateful.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page