top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Protein Shake Recipes

Since I just got back from vacation, I am needing a reset on my meals - too much eating out, eating carbs, drinking, too much sugar!! I feel like I've gained 20 pounds, but SO worth it, by the way.


So I am going back to a nice routine I like -- protein shake for breakfast and dinner, then a protein-filled, healthy, whole meal for lunch. Also throw in some low-carb, high protein snacks, and maybe a Syntrax Nectar drink (after my workout).


I wanted to share my two favorite, easy shake recipes with you. I really need to branch out, but these two are so good.






For my mixed fruit or strawberry shakes, I like to use the Vanilla or Strawberry protein powder

The protein I ALWAYS use in my shakes is Syntrax Matrix (our gym sells it, and its delicious. I mean really good. Not like other nasty protein).


The collagen I use (also I mention this in the post about Easy Bone Broth) is the Dr. Axe, Ancient Nutrition's Multi Collagen Powder, that has all five types.


The greens I eat (again, my gym sells them because they're good) are the Keto Greens: Best Keto Superfood. They have 4 full servings of fruits & veggies and great fiber.


Oh no! Speaking of fiber, I forgot to add that to my recipe! I use either Arbonne fiber supplement powder, or Benefiber.


Tip: Once I freeze my spinach, I crumble it all up, it's easier to put in the measuring cup this way.


And yes - I don't eyeball my measurements, I actually use measuring cups. I like My FitnessPal to be as accurate as possible on my calorie intake.



Let us know your favorite shake recipe too! We'd love to try something new.


xoxo,

Christine

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page