top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

It's All About the Money

Updated: Sep 4, 2019

Let's talk money, coupons, budgeting!


So here at Perfecting The Balance, we love #ibotta to scroll through before shopping in order to grab coupons. The app will 'clip' your coupon and when you're done shopping, scan your receipt (from the approved stores) and Ibotta will credit your 'account.' Then when you have over $40 you can cash out to gift cards, #PayPal, or #Venmo.


I am a huge advocate for budgets. I LOVE using #mint.com - they are an Intuit company, and with my everyday use of #QuickBooks, Mint was obviously my choice. You can connect your bank accounts and credit cards so transactions download to your Mint account, and you categorize them to expenses and incomes, then they flow to your budget that you set up! Easy-peasy. If you're a freak like me, you can look at the bar graphs and pie charts of how you spend your money, or where most of your income is coming from. You can even set up budgets for items that only happen every couple of months.


Since I'm an accountant, and yes I will bring that up a lot, I like to talk anything money - so there will be many more #money #budgeting #coupon posts to come!


Love,

Christine


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page