top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Instant Pot Burgers

I have a *quick* little tip if you have an Instant Pot ----> you can cook burgers in there!



Instant Pots are known for being able to do all kinds of things - pressure cook, steam, slow cook, soup, rice, even bake cakes! But I found an idea on Pinterest that I've used twice now - burgers.



The first time I used ground turkey, this second time I used ground venison.


Short and sweet instructions:

1. One pound ground venison (turkey, beef, etc.), 1/4 cup bread crumbs, Strawberry's seasoning to taste

2. Add 1 cup of water to the Instant Pot

3. Add the little stand into the Pot so the burgers aren't sitting in the water

4. Pat out the burgers and wrap in foil, individually

5. Set them in the Instant Pot, manual setting for 15 minutes

6. Let the steam out when it's done and DONE!






I made these for the last half of the week meal prep, and added broccoli to eat with them:

5 oz. venison burgers are approximately 43g Protein & 3g Fat (for those fellow macro-counters out there).


Hope you enjoy!!


Love,

Christine

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page