top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Greek Chicken Kabobs

Sneak peek into my meal prep Sunday!

Greek chicken kabobs, made with red peppers and red onions. Also bonus - roasted cauliflower.



Finished products

I found the Greek chicken kabob recipe on Pinterest, but tweaked it because 1. I didn't have all the ingredients and 2. I didn't like all the ingredients on the original recipe. So here is what I did:


Marinade:

1/2 c Greek yogurt (the recipe called for plain, I had vanilla)

1/4 c extra-virgin olive oil

1/4 c fresh lemon juice (I didn't use quite that much)

1 Tbsp apple cider vinegar (recipe called for white balsamic vinegar - I didn't have this, and I also don't like balsamic)

2 tsp dried oregano (the recipe called for fresh-I used from my spice rack)

1 tsp dried thyme (again, recipe called for fresh-I used from my spice rack)

1/2 tsp garlic powder (I may have used a little more/less than this- I sprinkled it in)

1 tsp salt

1 tsp black pepper

one tiny sprinkle of crushed red pepper (because I don't really like it) recipe called for 1/4 tsp


Kabobs:

3-4 boneless skinless chicken breasts

1 large red bell pepper

1 small red onion

6-8 skewers




1. Mix all marinade ingredients

2. I cut my boneless chicken breasts into cubes and placed them in the marinade (4-24 hours)

3. Seed and cut the bell pepper into 1-2 inch cubes

4. I cut the onion into 1-2 inch cubes, pulling apart the layers

**So I cut my pepper and onion right after placing the chicken into the marinade - then put them into containers, put the lids on and put them back in the fridge (so it would all be ready when the chicken was done marinating, but you can do it right before adding to the skewers if you want)

5. When the chicken is done marinating, I added one piece chicken, one piece pepper, one-two pieces onion, then repeat until the ingredients are gone and the skewers are full.

6. I placed these on my Traeger grill (hickory chips) at 375 degrees for about 20-25 minutes (flipping half way) and make sure the chicken reaches 160 degrees internal temp.




You can do a ton with this recipe once it's done - add to salads (what I did today for lunch), add to pita bread and make a wrap, eat on it's own, add some Greek dressing, eat in lettuce wraps, etc.






Bonus:

Roasted cauliflower


1 head of cauliflower, cut into florets

3 Tbsp extra-virgin olive oil (this depends on how big of a head of cauliflower you have - less if you have a small head, etc.)

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 tsp black pepper

1/8-1/4 cup shredded/grated Parmesan cheese (this is optional if you don't want the extra calories)


1. Preheat oven to 425

2. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl

3. Spread across a non-stick sprayed, foil-lined baking sheet

4. Bake for 20-25 minutes until the cauliflower is lightly browned (flipping halfway)


So easy!




















Join us all the time for new meal prep recipes! Share with us if you liked these recipes, and what you mixed it with!


xoxo,

Christine


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page