top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristine

Cookie Dough Protein Bites


Cookie Dough Protein Bites

I was craving cookies and cookie dough Saturday morning, and Amelia had made the point Friday to say she was trying to "break bad habits with new good habits" by making healthy ice cream when she craved ice cream. So I found a cookie dough protein recipe to curb my cookie craving.


This recipe is from Pinterest - borrowed from runlifteatrepeat.com


She also notes that these are freezer friendly, and they make more bites than my other oat protein ball recipe makes, so I did put some in a Ziploc and freeze them for later!








Recipe:

2 cups of oat flour (I didn't have this so I put old-fashioned oats in the blender and made flour myself - tip from her recipe- and worked like a charm!)

1/3 cup protein powder (I used half Arbonne chocolate powder, and half Syntrax Matrix vanilla)

1/2 cup nut butter, slightly melted (I used freshly ground peanut butter)

4 Tablespoons maple syrup (I didn't have any so I used organic Agave instead)

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

1/2 cup milk (I used almond milk)

1/3 cup chocolate chips


Mine were a little bit sticky and gooey, not super firm. I will definitely try again and keep playing with the amounts and substituting ingredients. I will also try to substitute some of the oat flour with more protein powder, because the protein macro was actually lower than I anticipated.



My original oat protein ball recipe & these new cookie dough bites!

My original protein ball recipe can be found here.


I made both recipes Saturday, with the plan to freeze most of them. Sometimes I think because these are healthy I can eat however many I want, but FALSE!




According to MyFitnessPal, macros are:


3.6 F 14.3 C 3.0 P 116 Cal



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page